Leadership

Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement

Dr. Terri L. Shelton

1702 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.0232
shelton@uncg.edu

Interim Launch UNCG Director

Dr. David Wyrick

1613 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.324.1391
dlwyrick@uncg.edu

Sponsored Programs Director

Joy M. Dismukes

2702 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.334.5878
jmdismukes@uncg.edu

Special initiatives – Engagement

Dr. Emily M. Janke

3710 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.2578
emjanke@uncg.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor for Research & Engagement

Dr. Kim Littlefield

1714 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.1298
kplittle@uncg.edu

Executive Director

Barbara Hemphill

1712 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.1172
bbhemphi@uncg.edu

Administrative staff

Business Officer

Kim Augsburger

1718 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.334.3227
dmdiegel@uncg.edu

Business Officer

Dennis M. Diegel

1716 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.334.3227
dmdiegel@uncg.edu

Communication Manager

Sangeetha Shivaji

1706 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.0195
s.shivaji@uncg.edu

Executive Assistant for The vice chancellor

Haley Childers

1704 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.0426
hachilde@uncg.edu

Research systems

Research Systems Manager

David A. Starnes

1611 MHRA Building
Phone: 336.256.2601
dastarne@uncg.edu

Research IT Support Specialist

David Canter

1608 MHRA Building
drcanter@uncg.edu

Research IT Support Technician

Tyry’n Terry

1604 MHRA Building
trterry@uncg.edu